How are we doing?

12 Feb

So far I am loving doing this blog! It’s really fun to be able to have a more conversational style of writing and it seems like the audience is relating to my experiences with the transition for home cooking to dorm food. All of the people I have talked to said that the tone in my blogs made them want to keep reading and were encouraged by the recipe ideas because they were easy to follow. I have made it clear that I am a college freshman too and am going through the same things as my readers which builds my credibility because I am living what I write about. I think that by including a personal story in each of my blogs I make my blogs engaging and interesting to read. The people I talked to said that my blog different from anything they’ve ever seen. They said that the recipes are really practical and inventive. The only complaint that I got was that I need to have more recipes because once people check out my blog they want a wide variety of recipes and ideas but so far I only have a few available. I am hoping to continue to grow my blog to create a archive with a variety of recipes to try. One site that I’ve been really inspired by is Serious Eats.  It has a very wide variety of recipes for any level of chefs that I am hoping to achieve one day.

If there are any recipes that you would like to see by made dorm cooking style comment or email us at freshman15minutemeals@gmail.com

red-34137_640

 

– The “Freshman 15” Team 

Leave a comment