Saying goodbye to the Freshman 15

20 Mar

I have made it clear that I have great ethos when it comes to living in the dorms and having to deal with campus dining and the lack of healthy/ good tasting food. As a freshman at Cal Poly, a university with the policy of “learn by doing”, this blog was actually an assignment for my journal class.

So, as the quarter comes to an end, so will this blog for the most part. I have really enjoyed exploring different way to make the food we are required to get edible and hope that I have inspired you to think outside the cafeteria and be creative with food so you can avoid the freshman 15.

I have learned so much from this blog. It has been so interesting seeing what types of posts get the most views and how to advertise  in order to get the biggest audience. As mush as I loved blogging about this topic, is was very difficult finding people to interview for my posts. I think that the criteria that makes a “good blog” differs from blog to blog. The necessity for expert sources may be crucial for a blog about political news while it may just seem irrelevant for one about surviving college food.

In the end, I have learned that it is all about satisfying your readers. Based on the feedback I have received and the amount of views I have, I think that I have succeeded in this goal.

Thank you for being such an awesome audience.

red-34137_640 – The “Freshman 15” Team

Leave a comment